Contact

Office of Residence Life
Phone: (203) 392-5870
Fax: (203) 392-5867
Schwartz Hall 105

Residence Hall Contacts

Brownell Hall
114 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6374

Chase Hall
174 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6363

Farnham Hall
166 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-5436

Hickerson Hall
100 Wintergreen Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6367

Neff Hall
112 Wintergreen Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6356

North Campus
180 Pine Rock Ave
Hamden, CT 06514
(203)-392-6379

Schwartz Hall
320 Fitch St
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6120

West Campus
160 Wintergreen Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-9223

Wilkinson Hall
158 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6350

 

 

Staff

Robert DeMezzo
Director of Residence Life
(203) 392- 5870
demezzor1@southernct.edu

The Director of Residence Life oversees the overall operation of the Office of Residence Life. The Director seeks to provide all students with opportunities to build relationships and fulfill their personal and academic goals.

 

Marvin Wilson

Marvin Wilson
Associate Director of Housing Operations
(203) 392-5091
wilsonm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Housing Operations supervises and oversees all aspects of housing assignments, residential facilities, summer conference services, Residence Life technology initiatives and marketing.

 

mandi-kuster

Mandi Kuster
Associate Director of Residence Life for Residential Education and Community Development
(203) 392-6336
kusterm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Residence Education and staffing supervises the first and second year communities, provides leadership for residence life initiatives that support the academic success of residential students at SCSU.

 

dee-dee-dahlman

Dee Dee Dahlman
Information Technology Coordinator
(203) 392-8856
dahlmand1@southernct.edu

The IT Coordinator is responsible for the administration of Residence Life departmental software and web-based applications. The IT Coordinator coordinates the installation, configuration, and maintenance of departmental alarm, card access, video surveillance cameras, and cable television/Internet services.

 

willie-epps

Willie Epps
Assistant Director of Residence Life/Upper-Class Communities
(203) 392-8929
eppsjrw1@southernct.edu

The Assistant Director of Residence Life supervises the upper-class residence hall communities, coordinates the educational and student development missions of the department, and assists with the selection, training and development of paraprofessional staff members.

 

elizabeth-seccareccia

Elizabeth Seccareccia
Housing Assignment Coordinator
(203) 392-5883
secarecciae1@southernct.edu

The Housing Assignment Coordinator is responsible for on-campus housing placements, billing, and room selection processes in traditional and apartment-style residence halls.

 

nora-anderson

Nora Anderson
Residence Life Coordinator and Director of North Campus
(203) 392-6378
andersonn16@southernct.edu

 

erin-duff

Erin Duff
COVID Coordinator 
203-392-8626
duffe2@southernct.edu

 

Kelly Thibault
Assistant to the Director
(203) 392-5872
thibaultk1@southernct.edu

 

yesenia-cardona

Yesenia Cardona
Secretary
(203) 392-5887
cardonay1@southernct.edu

sarah_greco.jpg

Sarah Greco
University Assistant
(203) 392-5950
greens14@southernct.edu

 

Thomas Drew
University Assistant
(203) 392-6941
drewt3@southernct.edu

 

Residence Hall Directors

The Residence Hall Directors are full-time, live-in administrators at Southern Connecticut State University. They oversee all residence hall students, activities, and facilities, and provide advisement, counseling and supervision for individuals and groups of students. Hall Directors work with the Resident Advisors to create an environment that contributes to the intellectual, social, and cultural development of the residents who live in their halls. In addition, they assist the Director of Residence Life and are responsible for various Central Office duties. They are also major contributors to the Resident Advisor training program. Each Hall Director's office is located within his or her respective hall and is open to the residents from 10:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

 

david-lee

David Lee
Director of Brownell Hall
(203) 392-6375
leed24@southernct.edu

 

alyssa-santiago

Alyssa Santiago
Director of Chase Hall and Neff Hall
(203) 392-6354
santiagoa12@southernct.edu

 

Jenna Dunn
Interim Director of Farnham Hall
(203) 392-5433
dunnj17@southernct.edu

 

Tony Galvan
Director of Hickerson Hall
(203)392-6369
galvana3@southernct.edu

 

anays-cruz

Anay's Cruz
Director of Schwartz Hall
(203) 392-6527
cruza6@southernct.edu

Merril Jones
Director of West Campus
(203)392-9155
jonesm34@southernct.edu

Allysa Johnson
Director of Wilkinson Hall
(203) 392-6347
johnsona113@southernct.edu

 

Graduate Interns

The Residence Life graduate interns assist the Hall Director in providing supervision and coverage in the residence halls. Graduate Interns also provide support in the development of a number of department initiatives including staff selection, training, assessment, and programming.

 

Chika Okeke
Graduate Intern
(203)-392-5010
okekec2@southernct.edu

Jayla Manning
Graduate Intern
203-392-6972 
manningj7@southernct.edu

Reaunna Bartell
Graduate Intern
(203)-392-8046
bartellr1@southernct.edu

Leslie Garcia
Graduate Intern
(2203-392-6665
garcial15@southernct.edu

Kayla McKay
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-5245
mckayk1@southernct.edu