Contact

Office of Residence Life
Phone: (203) 392-5870
Fax: (203) 392-5867
Schwartz Hall 105

Residence Hall Contacts

Brownell Hall
114 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6374

Hickerson Hall
100 Wintergreen Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6367

Schwartz Hall
320 Fitch St
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6120

Chase Hall
174 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6363

Neff Hall
112 Wintergreen Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6356

West Campus
160 Wintergreen Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-9223

Farnham Hall
166 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-5436

North Campus
180 Pine Rock Ave
Hamden, CT 06514
(203)-392-6379

Wilkinson Hall
158 Farnham Ave
New Haven, CT 06515
(203)-392-6350

Staff

Robert Yanez

Robert Yanez
yanezr1@southernct.edu
Director of Residence Life

The Director of Residence Life oversees the overall operation of the Office of Residence Life. The Director seeks to provide all students with opportunities to build relationships and fulfill their personal and academic goals.

Marvin Wilson

Marvin Wilson
Associate Director of Housing Operations
(203) 392-5091
wilsonm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Housing Operations supervises and oversees all aspects of housing assignments, residential facilities, summer conference services, Residence Life technology initiatives and marketing.

Mandi Kuster
Associate Director of Residence Life for Residential Education and Community Development
(203) 392-6336
kusterm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Residence Education and staffing supervises the first and second year communities, provides leadership for residence life initiatives that support the academic success of residential students at SCSU.

dee-dee-dahlman

Dee Dee Dahlman
Information Technology Coordinator
(203) 392-8856
dahlmand1@southernct.edu

The IT Coordinator is responsible for the administration of Residence Life departmental software and web-based applications. The IT Coordinator coordinates the installation, configuration, and maintenance of departmental alarm, card access, video surveillance cameras, and cable television/Internet services.

willie-epps

Willie Epps
Assistant Director of Residence Life/Upper-Class Communities
(203) 392-8929
eppsjrw1@southernct.edu

The Assistant Director of Residence Life supervises the upper-class residence hall communities, coordinates the educational and student development missions of the department, and assists with the selection, training and development of paraprofessional staff members.

Elizabeth Seccareccia
Housing Assignment Coordinator
(203) 392-5883
seccareccie1@southernct.edu

The Housing Assignment Coordinator is responsible for on-campus housing placements, billing, and room selection processes in traditional and apartment-style residence halls.

Kelly Thibault

Kelly Thibault
Assistant to the Director
(203) 392-5872
thibaultk1@southernct.edu

sarah_greco.jpg

Sarah Greco
University Assistant
(203) 392-5950
@southernct.edu

Yesenia Cardona

Yesenia Cardona
Secretary
(203) 392-5887
cardonay1@southernct.edu

Kyra Catubig

Kyra Catubig
University Assistant
(203) 392-6941
Catubigk1@southernct.edu

 

Residence Hall Directors

The Residence Hall Directors are full-time, live-in administrators at Southern Connecticut State University. They oversee all residence hall students, activities, and facilities, and provide advisement, counseling and supervision for individuals and groups of students. Hall Directors work with the Resident Advisors to create an environment that contributes to the intellectual, social, and cultural development of the residents who live in their halls. In addition, they assist the Director of Residence Life and are responsible for various Central Office duties. They are also major contributors to the Resident Advisor training program. Each Hall Director's office is located within his or her respective hall and is open to the residents from 10:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Juwan Givens

Juwan Givens
Director of Brownell Hall
(203)-392-6375
givensj2@southernct.edu

Clint Gosselin
North Campus Coordinator/Director
(203) 392-6665
gosselinc3@southernct.edu 

Leslie Phang
Director of Wilkinson/Chase Halls
(203) 392-6347/6360
garcial15@southernct.edu

Palak Patel

Palak Patel
Interim Director of Farnham Hall
(203) 392-5433
patelp22@southernct.edu

Britneymarie Barber

Brittanymarie Barber
Director of Schwartz Hall
(203) 392-6527
barberb2@southernct.edu

Tony Galvan

Tony Galvan
Director of Hickerson/Neff Halls
(203) 392-6369/6354
galvana3@southernct.edu

Jessica Petry

Jessica Petry
Director of West Campus
(203) 392-9155
petryj1@southernct.edu

 

 

Graduate Interns

The Residence Life graduate interns assist the Hall Director in providing supervision and coverage in the residence halls. Graduate Interns also provide support in the development of a number of department initiatives including staff selection, training, assessment, and programming.

Zaiyah McKenzie-Henderson

Zaiyah Mckenzie-Henderson
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-6354
mckenziehez1@southernct.edu

Julia Orten

Julia Orten
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-6378
ortenj1@southernct.edu

Christian Minaya

Christian Minaya
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-5245
minayac1@southernct.edu

Asha Sneed

Asha Sneed
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-6360
sneeda4@southernct.edu