The Department of Nursing at Southern CT State University, established in 1969, strives to be a center of excellence and innovation in nursing education. The Baccalaureate and Masters nursing programs at SCSU are fully accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, One Point Circle, NW, Suite 530, Washington, DC, 20035, (202) 887-6791. The nursing major at Southern is one of the top selected majors on campus, and we’re proud of our department’s growth and accomplishments. We continue to develop new programs, engaging teaching and learning strategies and innovative ideas.

Southern Connecticut State University
Nursing Department

Nursing Building, Room 101
501 Crescent Street
New Haven, CT 06515

Phone: (203) 392-6495
Fax: (203) 392-6493

Jennings Hall, Room 135
501 Crescent St
New Haven, CT 06515

Phone: (203) 392-6494

Position Name Phone
Department Chairperson Dr. Cheryl A Resha (203) 392-7129
Nursing Information
Program Admissions Coordinator
Chelsea Ortiz (203) 392-7240
Accelerated Career Entry Program (ACE) Director Dr. Mary Ann Glendon (203) 392-6481
Undergraduate BSN Program Director Dr. Christine Denhup (203) 392-6479
RN-BS in Nursing Program Director Dr. Kim Lacey (203) 392-8871
MSN Program Director Dr. Cynthia O'Sullivan (203) 392-6486
Ed.D Program Director Dr. Barbara Aronson (203) 392-6496
Department Secretary (Nursing Building) Beatrice Torres (203) 392-6495
Department Secretary (Jennings Hall) Lydia Vega (203) 392-6494