Academic Deans and Chairpersons

The President's Office publishes this list of primary contacts annually. To request a change, please contact Margaret Huda.

Printable Version (PDF)

Academic Affairs Provost and Departments  
Provost Dr. Robert Prezant
Exploratory Mr. Harry Twyman
General Studies Dr. Meredith Sinclair
Honor's College Dr. Terese Gemme
Arts & Sciences Dean and Departments  
Dean Dr. Bruce Kalk 
Associate Dean (Liberal Arts) Dr. Craig Hlavac
Associate Dean (STEM) Dr. Elizabeth Roberts
Anthropology Dr. Kathleen Skoczen
Art & Design Mr. Alex Girard
Biology Dr. Sean Grace 
Chemistry & Biochemistry Dr. Adiel Coca
Communication, Media & Screen Studies Dr. David  Petroski
Computer Science Dr. Lisa Lancor
Earth Science Dr. Nicholas Fedorchuk*
English Dr. Cynthia Stretch
Environment, Geography & Marine Sciences Dr. Vince Breslin
History Dr. Christine Petto
Interdisciplinary Studies Dr. Erin Larkin
Journalism Ms. Cynthia Simoneau
Mathematics Dr. Aaron Clark
Music Dr. Joshua Groffman
Philosophy Dr. David Pettigrew
Physics Dr. Elliot Horch 
Political Science Dr. Kevin Buterbaugh
Psychology Dr. Michael Nizhnikov
Sociology Dr. Jessica Kenty-Drane
Theatre Dr. Michael Skinner
Women’s & Gender Studies Dr. Tricia Lin
World Languages & Literatures Dr. Rafael Hernandez
Business Dean and Departments  
Dean Dr. Jess Boronico
Associate Dean Dr. Prabhakar Gantasala
Accounting Dr. Russell Engel
Business Information Systems (BIS) Dr. Richard Bassett
Economics Dr. Sang Won Yoon
Finance & Real Estate Dr. Sandip Dutta  
Management & International Business Dr. Robert Smith
Marketing Dr. Lynn Kwak
Education Dean and Departments  
Interim Dean Dr. Kari Sassu
Associate Dean Dr. Marie Nabbout-Cheiban
Counseling/School Psychology Dr. Margaret Generali
Curriculum & Learning Dr. Adam Goldberg (Fall 2023)
Dr. Helen Marx (Spring 2024)
Educational Leadership & Policy Studies Dr. Jess Gregory
Information & Library Science  Dr. Hak Joon Kim
Special Education Dr. Judy Terpstra
Health and Human Services Departments  
Dean Dr. Sandra Bulmer
Associate Dean Dr. Ayanna Walker
Communication Disorders Dr. Jennifer McCullagh 
Health & Movement Sciences Dr. Gary Morin
Healthcare Systems & Innovation Dr. Larry Brancazio
Marriage & Family Therapy  Mr. Paul Levatino
Nursing, School of Dr. Maria Krol
Public Health Dr. Stanley Bernard
Recreation, Tourism & Sport Management Dr. James MacGregor
Social Work Dr. Loida Reyes

* Interim
Revised 4/12/2024