Meet The Team

The Student Support Team (SST) includes a wide range of administrators, faculty, and staff members to ensure the widest base of information on individual cases. Team members also provide expertise to help with collaborative decisions.


    Dr. Jules Tetreault
    SST Chair
    Associate Vice President of Student Affairs /Dean of Students

    Christopher Piscitelli
    SST Vice-Chair
    Associate Dean of Students

    Dr. Nick Pinkerton
    Associate Dean for Counseling and Wellbeing

    Jenna Retort
    Associate Director of Student Conduct & Civic Responsibility / Coordinator of LGBTQ+ Programs

    Melissa Lopez
    Director of Student Health Services

    Karen Christian-Porteous
    Case Coordinator

    Mandi Kuster
    Associate Director of Residential Education & Community Development

    Denise Bentley-Drobish
    Director of Student Involvement

    Stephanie Hackett
    Center for Academic Success & Accessibility Services

    Harry Twyman
    Director of Academic Advising

    Additional members of the Southern Connecticut State University administration, faculty, and staff may be called to serve on the SST when necessary. Additional members represent:

    • Academic Advising
    • Access Programs
    • Athletics/Compliance
    • First Year Experience Program
    • Multicultural Center
    • Violence Prevention, Victim Advocacy & Support (VPAS)