Contact Human Resources

Human Resources
Phone: (203) 392-5567
Fax: (203) 392-8802
Location: Wintergreen Building (back entrance), 501 Crescent Street, New Haven, CT 06515

HR’s offices will be at the back of the building, and to ensure privacy for employees and students using its services, entry will be from the rear of Wintergreen only. Please note that the HR offices cannot be accessed from the front of Wintergreen, which serves as the entrance for admissions and other enrollment management-related services.

Employment Verifications

All employment verifications must be emailed with an employee signed release to the attention of the Office of Human Resources at the following email address: employment-verifications@southernct.edu. Employment verifications are completed in the order that they are received with a typical turnaround time of 24-36 hours. Turnaround times may be longer for verifications that require salary information or extensive research.

Staff

 

Melitha Przygoda
Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resource Officer (CHRO)
Email: przygodam1@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-5405

  • Unclassified/Classified Labor Relations and Contract Administration
  • FOI Officer

 

Tisha Miller
University Human Resources Administrator
Email: Millert33@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-5572

  • Classified personnel includes Clerical, Maintenance, Protective Services, A&R, 1199
  • Graduate Assistants/Interns
  • Student employees

 

Jennifer Napiello
University Human Resources Administrator
Email: napielloj1@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-5537

  • Unclassified personnel includes AAUP (full and part time)
  • Training
  • Labor Relations

 

Darci Carson
University Human Resources Administrator
Email: Carsond1@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-5075

  • Unclassified personnel includes SUOAF, Management Confidential and AAUP (full and part time)
  • Faculty Consulting/Research/Dual Employment Forms
  • Retirements

 

LaKecia Anderson
University Human Resources Administrator
Email: AndersonL8@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-8109

  • Unclassified personnel includes SUOAF and Management Confidential

 

Francesca Poole
Associate in Human Resources
Email: Poolef1@southernct.edu
Phone: (203) 392-5059

  • Benefits
  • Medical Leaves/FMLA
  • Worker's Compensation
  • Sick leave bank/donations
  • Tuition Reimbursement for classified employees

 

Ashley Nicholson
Assistant in Human Resources
Email: nicholsona3@southernct.edu
Phone:  (203) 392-5063

  • Student Workers (including Federal / State Work Study students)
  • University Assistants
  • Provides confidential administrative support to Office of Human Resources
  • Employment Postings/Advertising