Women's and Gender Studies Faculty and Steering Committee

New Women's and Gender Studies students are connected to advisors at the beginning of the semester. You can contact the department chair liny4@southernct.edu if have not received any correspondence regarding who your advisor is.

 

Position Name Phone
Director Dr. Yi-Chun Tricia Lin (203) 392-6864
Graduate Coordinator Dr. Heidi Lockwood (203) 392-5161

WGS Steering Committee

Rosalyn Amenta (amentar1@southernct.edu)

Siobhan Carter-David (carterdavis1@southernct.edu)

Lorrie Gardella (gardellal2@southernct.edu)

Alex Girard (girarda5@southernct.edu)

Brandon Hutchinson (hutchinsonb1@southernct.edu)

Sobeira Latorre (latorres1@southernct.edu)

Yi-Chun Tricia Lin (liny4@southernct.edu)

Heidi Lockwood (lockwoodh1@southernct.edu)

Virginia Metaxas (metaxasv1@southernct.edu)

Kari Swanson (swansonk8@southernct.edu)

WGS Associate Faculty

Jemel Aguilar (aguilarj2@southernct.edu)

Corinne Blackmer (blackmerc1@southernct.edu)

Laura Bower-Phipps (bowerl2@southernct.edu)

Resha Cardone (cardoner1@southernct.edu)

KC Councilor (councilork1@southernct.edu)

Elisabeth Counselman Carpenter (counselmane1@southernct.edu)

Marian Evans (evansm7@southernct.edu)

Cassi Meyerhoffer (meyerhoffec2@southernct.edu)

Vara Neverow (neverowv1@southernct.edu)

Jessica Powell (powellj8@southernct.edu)

Kathleen Skoczen (skoczenk1@southernct.edu)

WGS Part-time Faculty

Kate McDonald (stephensonk1@southernct.edu)

Sarah Reeves (reevess1@southernct.edu)

Jennifer Rubino (rubinoj7@southernct.edu)

Anahit Ter-Stepanian (terstepania1@southernct.edu)