Sabbatical Leave

The following resources are provided for members represented by the Administrative Faculty Senate that are part of the SUOAF collective bargaining unit.

“Sabbatic leaves are granted only for the benefit and advancement of the Connecticut State University and must be for purposes of scholarly and creative endeavors that enhance the member's professional competence. Upon the completion of six (6) years of full–time service, a member is eligible to be considered for sabbatic leave. After a sabbatic leave, a member becomes eligible for another such leave after the completion of an additional six (6) years of full–time service. Waivers of these time periods may be granted at the President's discretion.”
-- SUOAF-AFSCME Collective Bargaining Agreement (Article 24.8)