For Employers

Southern is actively recruiting businesses who are interested in hiring student interns as well as graduates for job positions. Southern students tend to work off-campus for pay far more than students in peer institutions. Thus, they already have a great deal of job experience. To quote SCSU President Joe Bertolino, "Southern students know what it means to get their hands dirty and work for their education."

If you are interested in learning more about arranging for an intern, please contact the Coordinators of the following internship programs:

Internship Program

Contact Person(s)

Contact Person's Email

IBM Watson Analytics Internship Program Michael Ben-Avie ben-avie@southernct.edu 
BioPath Dr. Todd Ryder and
Dr. Nicolas Edgington
rydert1@southernct.edu and 
edgingtonn1@southernct.edu 
Journalism Internship Cindy Simoneau simoneauc1@southernct.edu
Office for STEM Innovation and
Leadership Internships
Winnie Yu stem-il@southernct.edu
Political Science Internships Jonathan Wharton whartonj1@southernct.edu
Anthropology Internships Kenneth McGill

mcgillk1@southernct.edu

 Graphic Design Internships Alex Girard  girarda@southernct.edu
Biology Internships Sean Grace graces@southernct.edu
Chemistry Internships Jeffrey Webb webbj6@southernct.edu
Communications Internships Sara Baker bakers21@southernct.edu
Computer Science Internships Lisa Lancor lancorl1@southernct.edu
Earth Science Internships Thomas Fleming flemingt1@southernct.edu
English Internships Andrew Smyth smytha2@southernct.edu
Enviroment, Geography, and
Marine Science Internships
Patrick Heidkamp heidkampc1@southernct.edu
History Internships Christine Petto pettoc1@southernct.edu
Mathematics Internships Leon Brin math.chair@southernct.edu
Media Studies Rosemarie Conforti confortir1@southernct.edu 
Philosophy Internships Armen Morsoonbian maroobiana1@southernct.edu
Physics Internships Matthew Enjalran enjalranm1@southernct.edu
Psychology Internships Lawrence Brancazio branaziol1@southernct.edu
Sociology Internships Gregory Adams adamsg1@southernct.edu
Theatre Internships Kaia Monroe monroek2@southernct.edu
Women's Studies Tracia Lin liny4@southernct.edu
World Languages and Literature Resha Cardone cardoner1@southernct.edu
Medical Spanish Internship Programs William Flores floresw2@southernct.edu

To Post An Internship Opportunity

If you wish to advertise your employement/internship opportunities to Southern students and graduates, please post on the university JOBs site. Follow the link below to post your job/internship opportunity. Small companies are encouraged to apply!
 

SCSU  JOBs Site: For Employers

Please contact Career Services with any questions/comments:

Site: Career Services
Email: CareerServices@SouthernCT.edu
Phone: (203)-392-6517
Voicemails are welcome and processed quickly.