Earth Science Faculty

A row of SCSU's Earth Science department faculty in from of the Sciences building

Department Chair

Thomas  H. Fleming, Ph.D., Professor
Petrology, Geochemistry 
(203) 392-5837 

Department Secretary

Christine Anderson
(203) 392-5835

Full-time Faculty

Jennifer Cooper-Boemmels Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Structural Geology
(203) 392-5841


Cynthia R. Coron, Ph.D., Professor
Economic Geology, Structural Geology
(203) 392-5840


Nicholas D. Fedorchuk, Ph.D.,  Assistant Professor
Sedimentary Geology, Glacial Geology
(203) 392-5836


Dushmantha H. Jayawickreme, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Soil Science, Hydrology, Geophysics
(203) 392-7286

Part-time Faculty

Bryan Adinolfi, M.A.
Christopher Balsley, M.S
Daniel Coburn, M.S
Yolanda Lee-Gorishti, M.S
Julie Rumrill, M.S
Matthew Smith

Emeritus Faculty

John Drobnyk, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus
James Fullmer, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus
William Tolley, M.A.,  Associate Professor Emeritus
Robert Radulski, Ph.D., Associate Professor Emeritus