Art Faculty

Main Office

Art Department Chairperson
Terrence Lavin
B.S., Skidmore College
M.F.A., Bowling Green University

Phone: (203) 392-6647
Email: lavint1@southernct.edu

Secretary
Jackie Defrancesco
Phone: (203) 392-6652
Fax: (203) 392-6658
Email: defrancescj4@southernct.edu


Art Education Faculty

Patty Bode
Assistant Professor
B.F.A. University of Massachusetts-Amherst
ME.d. University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Ed.D University of Massachusetts-Amherst

Phone: (203) 392-6639
Email: Bodem2@southernct.edu


Art History Faculty

Camille Serchuk
Professor
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D., Yale University

Phone: (203) 392-6644
Email: serchukc1@southernct.edu


Studio Art Faculty

Mia Brownell
Professor of Painting
B.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University
M.F.A., State University of New York at Buffalo

Phone: (203) 392-6709
Email: brownellm2@southernct.edu

T. Wiley Carr 
Professor of Painting and Printmaking
B.F.A., Indiana University
M.F.A., Yale University

Phone: (203) 392-6636
Email: carrt1@southernct.edu

Alex Girard
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.F.A., Rochester Institute of Technology

Phone: (203) 392-6649
Email: girarda5@southernct.edu

Jeremy Chandler
Associate Professor of Photography
B.F.A., University of Florida
M.F.A., University of South Florida

Phone: (203) 392-6436
Email: chandlerj6@southernct.edu

Gregory Cochenet
Professor of Ceramics
B.A., University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
M.F.A., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Phone: (203) 392-8880
Email: cochenetg1@southernct.edu

Cort Sierpinski 
Professor of Ceramics
B.A., Central Connecticut State University
M.F.A., University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Phone: (203) 392-6645
Email: sierpinskic1@southernct.edu

Jeff Slomba
Professor of Sculpture
B.A., College of William and Mary
M.F.A., State University of New York at Buffalo

Phone: (203) 392-5008
Email: slombaj1@southernct.edu

Melanie Uribe
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
B.F.A. University of Central Florida
M.F.A. Florida Atlantic University

Phone: (203) 392-8382
Email: Uribem2@southernct.edu

Rachael Vaters-Carr
Professor of Sculpture
B.F.A., Middle Tennessee State University
M.F.A., Miami University, Oxford, Ohio

Phone: (203) 392-8625
Email: vaterscarrr1@southernct.edu

Thuan Vu
Professor of Painting
B.A., Centre College
M.F.A., Louisiana State University

Phone: (203) 392-6690
Email: vut1@southernct.edu