Art Faculty

Main Office

Art Department Chairperson
Terrence Lavin - Portfolio
B.S., Skidmore College
M.F.A., Bowling Green University

Phone: (203) 392-6647
Email: lavint1@southernct.edu

Secretary
Jackie Defrancesco
Phone: (203) 392-6652
Fax: (203) 392-6658
Email: defrancescj4@southernct.edu


Art Education Faculty

Cheri E. Ehrlich
Assistant Professor
B.A., B.F.A., University of Massachusetts Amherst
M.A.T., School of the Museum of Fine Arts at Tufts University
Ed.M., Ed.D., Teachers College, Columbia University

Phone: (203) 392-6639
Email: ehrlichc1@southernct.edu


Art History Faculty

Joseph Inguanti
Professor
B.A., State University of New York at Binghamton
M.A., Ph.D., Yale University

Phone: (203) 392-6641
Email: inguantij1@southernct.edu

David Levine
Professor
B.A., Oberlin College
M.F.A., Ph.D., Princeton University

Phone: (203) 392-6642
Email: levined1@southernct.edu

Camille Serchuk
Professor
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
M.A., M.Phil, Ph.D., Yale University

Phone: (203) 392-6644
Email: serchukc1@southernct.edu


Studio Art Faculty

Mia Brownell - portfolio
Professor of Painting
B.F.A., Carnegie Mellon University
M.F.A., State University of New York at Buffalo

Phone: (203) 392-6709
Email: brownellm2@southernct.edu

T. Wiley Carr 
Professor of Painting and Printmaking
B.F.A., Indiana University
M.F.A., Yale University

Phone: (203) 392-6636
Email: carrt1@southernct.edu

Alex Girard - portfolio
Assistant Professor of Graphic Design
B.A., University of Northern Iowa
M.F.A., Rochester Institute of Technology

Phone: (203) 392-6649
Email: girarda5@southernct.edu

Jeremy Chandler - portfolio
Associate Professor of Photography
B.F.A., University of Florida
M.F.A., University of South Florida

Phone: (203) 392-6436
Email: chandlerj6@southernct.edu

Gregory Cochenet - portfolio
Professor of Ceramics
B.A., University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
M.F.A., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale

Phone: (203) 392-8880
Email: cochenetg1@southernct.edu

Cort Sierpinski 
Professor of Ceramics
B.A., Central Connecticut State University
M.F.A., University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Phone: (203) 392-6645
Email: sierpinskic1@southernct.edu

Jeff Slomba - portfolio
Professor of Sculpture
B.A., College of William and Mary
M.F.A., State University of New York at Buffalo

Phone: (203) 392-5008
Email: slombaj1@southernct.edu

Rachael Vaters-Carr - portfolio
Professor of Sculpture
B.F.A., Middle Tennessee State University
M.F.A., Miami University, Oxford, Ohio

Phone: (203) 392-8625
Email: vaterscarrr1@southernct.edu

Thuan Vu - portfolio
Professor of Painting
B.A., Centre College
M.F.A., Louisiana State University

Phone: (203) 392-6690
Email: vut1@southernct.edu