The Faculty Senate has as its goal a University community that promotes to the fullest the free transmission of knowledge and pursuit of truth.

Faculty Senate is the representative body of the faculty. Its primary function is to serve as the agency by which the faculty can actively participate in the governance and policy-making decisions of the University on the basis of the principle of shared authority.

View the Faculty Senate membership.

2022-2023 Full Faculty Senate Meeting Dates and Packets 

Fall 2022 Spring 2023
August 31 (Standing committees meet September 7) January 25 (Standing committees meet January 18)
September 14 February 8
September 28 -- Meeting canceled February 22
October 12 March 8
October 26

March 29

November 9 April 12
November 16 (Special Meeting) April 26
December 7 May 3