SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

ALL-UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2022 - 2023)

1. Strategic Enrollment Mgt Planning (3-year term)

M'23 Marie McDaniel, HIS (at-large) M'24 Matthew Miller, EGMS (at-large) M'24 Dana Rogers, CMS (at-large)

M'25 Zheni Wang, MGT/IB, (at-large)

2. SCSU Foundation Board of Directors (2-year term)

M'23 Charles Baraw, ENG (at-large)

3. Academic Standing (3-year term)

M'23 Kelly Bordner, PSY (at-large) M'23 Mohammad Tarigul Islam, CSC (at-large)

M'24 Sobeira Latorre, WLL (at-large) M'24 Klay Kruczek, MAT (at-large) M'24 Jennifer Parzych, CSP (EDU)

M'24 Ericka Barnes, CHE (at-large)

M'24 Jia Yu, ECO (BUS)

M'25 Eric Cavallero, PHI (at-large)

M'25 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (at-large)

M'25 Tarah Loy-Ashe, HMS (at-large)

M'25 Theresa Marchant-Shapiro, PSC (at-large)

4. Budget and Planning (3-year term)

M'23 Elena Schmitt, WLL (at-large) M'24 Matthew Miller, EGMS (at-large) M'24 Zheni Wang, MGT/IB (at-large)

M'25 Theresa Marchant-Shapiro, PSC (at-large)

7. Promotion and Tenure (3-year term)

M'23 Barbara Cook, CMD (at-large)

M'23 Maria Diamantis, C&L, (at-large)

M'23 Chelsea Harry, PHI (at-large)

M'23 Todd Ryder, CHE (at-large)

M'23 Jacqueline Toce, LIB (at-large)

M'24 Mark Cameron, SWK (at-large)

M'24 Jess Gregory, EDL (at-large)

M'24 Md Shafaet Hossain, CSC (at-large)

M'24 Troy Paddock, HIS (at-large)

M'24 Jennfier Parzych, CSP (at-large)

M'25 Kristine Anthis, PSY (at-large)

M'25 Meghan Barboza, BIO (at-large)

M'25 Mary Brown, ENG (at-large)

M'25 Miaowei Weng, WLL (at-large)

M'25Olcay Yavuz, EDL (at-large)

A'23 Carmela F. Smith, SWK (at-large)

A'23 Younjun Kim, ECO (at-large)

A'23 Mohammad Tariqul Islam, CSC (atlarge)

8. Sabbatical Leave (3-year term)

M'23 Md Shafaeat Hossain, CSC (at-large)

M'23 Wendy Hardenberg, LIB (at-large)

M'23 Uchenna Nwachuku, CSP (EDU)

M'24 Miranda Dunbar, BIO (A&S)

M'24 Klay Kruczek, MAT (at-large)

M'25 Elizabeth Keenan, SWK (HHS)

M'25 James Aselta, ACC (BUS)

A'23 Scott Ellis, ENG (at-large)

A'23 Pina Palma, WLL (at-large)

5. Faculty Retraining (3-year term)

M'23 Elena Schmitt, WLL (at-large)

M'23 Robert A. Smith, MGT/IB (at-large)

M'23 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (at-large)

M'24 Alain D'Amour, MAT (at-large)

M'25 Maria Diamantis, C&L (at-large)

M'25 Meg Sargent, CMS (at-large)

M'25 Jonathan Weinbaum. BIO (at-large)

6. Mediation (3-year term)

M'23 Jacqueline Toce, LIB (at-large)

M'24 Sobeira Latorre, WLL (at-large)

M'25 Maria Diamantis, C&L (at-large)

A'23 Jason Patalinghug, ECO (at-large)

A'23 Elizabeth Kalbfleisch, ENG (at-large)

A'23 Julie Liefeld. MFT (at-large)

9. Space (3-year term)

M'23 Nicholas Edgington, BIO (at-large)

M'24 Mary Brown, ENG (at-large)

M'25 Kristi Maynard, NUR (at-large)

April 23, 2022

M = Member

A = Alternate

Vacant **Newly Elected**

Run-Off Needed

10. Termination Hearing (3-year term)

M'23 Gene Birz, FIN (BUS)

M'23 Laurie Bonjo, CSP (EDU)

M'24 Troy Paddock, HIS (at-large)

M'24 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (HHS)

M'25 Adiel Coca, CHE (A&S)

11. Professorship Advisory (3-year term)

M'23 Pina Palma, WLL (at-large)

M'23 Erin Larkin, WLL (at-large)

M'23 Rex Gilliland, PHI (at-large)

M'24 Amal Abd El-Raouf, CSC (at-large)

M'24 Vacant (at-large)

M'24 Vacant (at-large)

M'25 Adiel Coca, CHE (at-large)

M'25 Wendy Hardenberg, LIB (at-large)

M'25 Jason Patalinghug, ECO (at-large)

12. Faculty Scholar Award (3-year term)

M'23 Ray Mugno, MAT (at-large)

M'24 Rebecca Hedreen, LIB (at-large)

M'24 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (HHS)

M'25 Elizabeth Kalbfleisch, ENG (A&S)

M'25 Rex Gilliland, PHI (at-large)

M'25 Robert A. Smith, Jr., MGT/IB (BUS)

13. Undergraduate Curriculum Forum (3-year term)

M'23 Meghan Barboza, BIO (at-large)

M'23 Anastasia Sorokina, WLL (at-large)

M'24 Sahar Al Seesi, CSC (at-large)

M'24 Joshuau Groffman, MUS (at-large)

M'25 Anuli Njoku, PCH (at-large)

14. Liberal Education Program Committee (3-year term)

M'23 Elliott Horch, PHY (at-large)

M'23 Emma Junhong Wang, MKT (at-large)

M'23 Joan E. Kreiger, HMS (HHS)

M'24 Mike Shea, ENG (A&S)

M'24 Joshua Groffman, MUS (at-large)

M'24 Anastasia Sorokina, WLL (at-large)

M'24 Mikolaj J Sulkowski, BIO (at-large)

M'25 Robert A. Smith, Jr., MGT/IB (BUS)

M'25 Judith Terpstra, SED (EDU)

SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY

ALL-UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (2022 - 2023)

15. J. Philip Smith Outstanding Teaching Award (3-year term)

M'23 Cheryl Green, NUR (HHS)

M'23 Alev Yildirim, FIN (BUS)

M'24 Charles Baraw, ENG (A&S)

M'24 Laurie Bonjo, CSP (EDU)

M'25 Jennifer Cooper Boemmels, ESC (atlarge)

16. University Library (3-year term)

M'23 Nicholas Fedorchuk, ESC (A&S)

M'24 Steven P. Brady, BIO (A&S)

M'24 Carrie Michalski, NUR (HHS)

M'24 Cindy Schofield, ILS (EDU)

M'25 Kenji Kozai, MAT (A&S)

M'25 Zheni Wang, MGT/IB (BUS)

17. Faculty Development Advisory Committee (3-year term)

M'23 Han Yu, FIN (BUS)

M'23 Elizabeth Rhoades, CSP (EDU)

M'23 Aukje Lamonica, PCH (HHS)

M'23 Mary Acri, SWK (at-large)

M'24 Joel Dodson, ENG (A&S)

M'24 Jess Gregory, EDL (EDU)

M'25 Olcay Yavuz, EDL (at-large)

M'25 Jennifer Cooper Boemmels, ESC (A&S)

M'25 Tarah Loy-Ashe, HMS (HHS)

M'25 Vacant (BUS)

18. Robert E. Jirsa Service Award (3-year term)

M'23 Marie McDaniel, HIS (A&S)

M'23 Maria Diamantis, C&L (EDU)

M'24 Jennifer McCullagh, CMD (HHS)

M'24 Jacqueline Toce (LIB, Couns., Coach.)

M'25 Vacant (BUS)

19. Faculty Academic Strategic Plan (3-year term)

M'23 Dush Jayawickreme, ESC (A&S)

M'23 Mark Pisano, BIS (BUS)

M'23 Jia Yu, ECO (BUS)

M'23 Yan Wei, SED (EDU)

M'23 Denver Fowler, EDL (EDU)

M'23 Joyce L. Taylor, SWK (HHS)

M'24 David Pettigrew, PHI (A&S)

M'24 Krista Prendergast, NUR (HHS)

M'25 Vacant (A&S)

M'25 Vacant (BUS)

M'25 Vacant (EDU)

M'25 Vacant (HHS)

20. University Grants

(3-year term)

M'23 Sara Baker Bailey, CMS (A&S)

M'23 Yan Wei, SED (at-large)

M'23 Bonnie J. Edmondson, HMS (HHS)

M'23 Alev Yildirim, FIN (BUS)

M'24 Olcay Yavuz, EDL (EDU)

M'24 Mary Brown, ENG (A&S)

M'25 Elizabeth Kalbfleisch, ENG (A&S)

April 23, 2022

M = Member

A = Alternate

Vacant

Newly Elected

Run-Off Needed

21. Faculty Advisory Committee (Jan. 1, 2022 – Dec. 31, 2023)

M'23 Michael Shea, ENG (at-large) A'23 Michael L. Fisher, BIO (at-large)

22. Global Education Advisory Committee

(2-year term)

M'23 Svenja Gusewski, CMD (HHS)

M'23 Regine Randall, C&L (EDU)

M'23 Rachel Furey, ENG (A&S)

M'23 Marcello Graziano, MIS (BUS)

M'24 Erin Larkin, WLL (A&S)

M'24 Vacant (BUS)

M'24 Olcay Yavuz, EDL (EDU)

M'24 Kristi Maynard, NUR (HHS)

23. TAP-FIRC Representative

(3-year term)

M'25 Kauther S. Badr, MGT (at-large)