

# FACULTY SENATE

Revised: fall 2021

## COMMITTEES ELECTED THROUGH FACULTY SENATE ELECTIONS

#### ACADEMIC YEAR 2021 - 2022

### Chairs of All-University Committees

- Academic Standing Committee (Kim Lacey, Darcy Kern, co-chairs)
- CSU Professorship Advisory Committee (Adiel Coca)
- Faculty Academic Strategic Plan Committee (David Pettigrew)
- Faculty Development Advisory Committee (TBA)
- Faculty Retraining Committee (Maria Diamantis)
- Faculty Scholar Award Committee (Kim Lacey)
- Global Education Advisory Committee (Louise Shaw)
- Mediation Committee (Bill Faraclas)
- Promotion and Tenure Committee (Maria Diamantis)
- Robert E. Jirsa Service Award Committee (Maria Diamantis and Marie McDaniel)
- Sabbatical Leave Committee (Shafaeat Hossain)
- Terminations Hearing Committee (Troy Paddock)
- University Grants Committee (Sara Baker Bailey)
- University Library Committee (Steven Brady)

#### Chairs of other committees to which FS elects members

- Budget and Planning Committee (Mark Rozewski)
- Enrollment Operations (Julie Edstrom)
- J. Philip Smith Outstanding Teaching Award Committee (TBA)
- Foundation Board of Directors (SCSU) (John Mezzanotte)
- Liberal Education Program Committee (Joan Kreiger)
- Space Committee (Mark Rozewski)
- Undergraduate Curriculum Forum (Meredith Sinclair)
- Board of Regents Faculty Advisory Committee (TBA) Mike Shea (SCSU representative)