

FACULTY SENATE

Revised: fall 2020

COMMITTEES ELECTED THROUGH FACULTY SENATE ELECTIONS

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020 - 2021

Chairs of All-University Committees

- Academic Standing Committee (Kim Lacey, Darcy Kern, co-chairs)
- CSU Professorship Advisory Committee (Adiel Coca)
- Faculty Academic Strategic Plan Committee
 - o Fall: David Pettigrew and Olcay Yavuz, co-chairs
 - Spring: Olcay Yavuz and Yan Wei, co-chairs
- Faculty Development Advisory Committee (Luke Eilderts)
- Faculty Retraining Committee (Maria Diamantis)
- Faculty Scholar Award Committee (Rex Gilliland)
- Global Education Advisory Committee (Louise Shaw)
- Mediation Committee (Bill Faraclas)
- Promotion and Tenure Committee (Maria Diamantis)
- Robert E. Jirsa Service Award Committee (Maria Diamantis)
- Sabbatical Leave Committee (Mary Purdy)
- Terminations Hearing Committee (Troy Paddock)
- University Grants Committee (Yan Wei, Sara Baker Bailey)
- University Library Committee (Carrie Michalski)

Chairs of other committees to which FS elects members

- Budget and Planning Committee (Mark Rozewski)
- Enrollment Operations (Julie Edstrom)
- J. Philip Smith Outstanding Teaching Award Committee (Luke Eilderts)
- Foundation Board of Directors (SCSU) (David McHale)
- Liberal Education Program Committee (Barbara Cook, Mike Shea)
- Space Committee (Mark Rozewski)
- Undergraduate Curriculum Forum (Cindy Simoneau and Meredith Sinclair)
- Board of Regents Faculty Advisory Committee (Del Cummings from Naugatuck Valley CC) Mike Shea (SCSU representative)