

FACULTY SENATE

Revised October 30, 2018

CHAIRS OF COMMITTEES TO WHICH MEMBERS ARE ELECTED BY THE FACULTY THROUGH ELECTIONS CONDUCTED BY THE FACULTY SENATE

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-2019

Chairs of All-University Committees

- ✓ Academic Standing Committee (Bernadette Madara/Kelly Bordner)
- ✓ CSU Professorship Advisory Committee (Wendeline Hardenberg)
- ✓ Faculty Academic Strategic Plan Committee (David Pettigrew)
- ✓ Faculty Development Advisory Committee (Michelle Vancour)
- ✓ Faculty Retraining Committee (Kimberly Lacey)
- ✓ Faculty Scholar Award Committee (Rex Gilliland)
- ✓ Global Education Advisory Committee (Helen Marx)
- ✓ Liberal Education Program Committee (Mike Shea/Barbara Cook)
- ✓ Mediation Committee (William Faraclas)
- ✓ Promotion and Tenure Committee (David Pettigrew)
- ✓ Robert E. Jirsa Service Award Committee (Maria Diamantis)
- ✓ Sabbatical Leave Committee (Klay Kruczek)
- ✓ Terminations Hearing Committee (To be determined)
- ✓ University Grants Committee (Dina Moore)
- ✓ University Library Committee (To be determined)
- ✓ Writing across the Curriculum Committee (Matthew Miller)

Chairs of other committees to which FS elects members

- ✓ Budget and Planning Committee (Mark Rozewski)
- ✓ Enrollment Management Committee (Terricita Sass)
- ✓ J. Philip Smith Outstanding Teaching Award Committee (Michelle Vancour)
- ✓ SCSU Foundation Board Of Directors (David McHale)
- ✓ Space Committee (Mark Rozewski)
- ✓ Undergraduate Curriculum Forum (Cindy Simoneau)
- ✓ Graduate Council (Elizabeth Roberts)
- ✓ Board of Regents Faculty Advisory Committee (Robert Brown/Tunxis CC)
- ✓ Public Safety Committee (Chief Dooley or designee)
- ✓ CSCU Faculty Technology Advisory Committee (Not presently functioning)
- ✓ CSCU Internet Technology Policy Committee (Not presently functioning)