SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY ALL-UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE MEMBERS – 2019-2020

1. Enrollment Operations (2 yr term)

M'20 Sharon Misasi, EXS (at-large)

M'20 Vacant (at-large)

M'21 Wendy Hardenberg, LIB (at-large)

M'21 Helen Marx, C&L (at-large)

2. SCSU Foundation Board of Directors (2-year term)

M'21 Charles Baraw, ENG (at-large)

3. Academic Standing (3-year term)

M'20 Kelly Bordner, PSY (at-large)

M'20 Vacant (at-large)

M'21 Elena Schmitt, WLL (at-large)

M'21 Khoa Nguyen, FIN (BUS)

M'21 Meg Sargent, CMS (at-large)

M'21 Vacant (at-large)

M'21 Vacant (EDU)

M'22 Darcy Kern, HIS (A&S)

M'22 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (HHS)

M'22 Eric Cavallero , PHI (at-large)

M'22 Theresa Marchant-Shapiro, PSC (at-

large)

4. Budget and Planning (3-year term)

M'20 Elizabeth Kalbfleisch, ENG (at-large)

M'21 James Aselta, ACC (at-large)

M'21 Kenneth McGill, ANT (at-large)

M'22 Theresa Marchant-Shapiro, PSC (at-

large)

5. Faculty Retraining (3-year term)

M'20 John T Nwangwu, PCH (at-large) M'20 Eric Cavallero, PHI (at-large) M'20 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (at-large) M'21 John Jacobs, PSY (at-large)

A'21 Adiel Coca, CHE (at-large)

M'22 Xiaomei Yang, PHI (at-large)

M'22 Vacant (at-large)

M'22 Vacant (at-large)

6. Mediation (2-year term)

M'20 William Faraclas, PCH (at-large)

A'20 Adiel Coca, CHE (at-large)

M'21 Marie McDaniel, HIS (at-large)

M'21 Vacant (at-large)

A'21 Vacant (at-large)

A'21 Jacqueline Toce, LIB (at-large)

7. Promotion and Tenure (3-year term)

M'20 Wafeek Abdelsayed, ACC (at-large)

M'20 Steven Judd, HIS (at-large)

M'20 Erin Larkin WLL (at-large)

M'20 Maria Diamantis, MAT (at-large)

M'20 Vacant (at-large)

A'20 Mia Mercurio, SED (at-large)

A'20 Jacqueline Toce, Library (at-large)

A'20 Cheri Smith, CSP (at-large)

M'21 Eino Sierpe, ILS (at-large)

M'21 Md Shafaeat Hossain, CSC (atlarge)

M'21 Mark Cameron, SWK (at-large)

M'21 Lynn Kwak, MKT (at-large)

M'21 Regine Randall, C&L (at-large)

A'21 Vacant (at large)

A'21 Vacant (at-large)

A'21 Vacant (at-large)

M'22 Kristine Anthis, PSY (at-large))

M'22 Mary Brown, ENG (at-large)

M'22 John Jacobs, PSY (at-large)

M'22 Sebastian Perumbilly, MFT (at-

M'22 David Pettigrew (at-large)

A'22 Vacant (at-large)

A'22 Vacant (at-large)

A'22 Vacant (at-large)

8. Sabbatical Leave (3-year term)

M'20 Dina Moore, PSY (at-large)

M'20 Cindy Simoneau, JRN (at-large)

M'20 Jeff Slomba, ART (at-large)

M'20 Derek Taylor, COM (at-large)

M'21 Klay Kruczek, MAT (at-large)

M'21 Mary Purdy, CMD (at-large)

A'21 Eric Cavallero, PHI (at-large)

A'21 Marie McDaniels, HIS (at-large)

M'22 Scott Ellis, ENG (at-large)

9. Space (3-year term)

M'20 Nicholas Edgington, BIO (at-large) M'21 Sharon Misasi, EXS (at-large)

M'22 Helen Marx, C&L (at-large)

10. Terminations Hearing (2-year term)

M'20 Elena Schmitt, WLL (at-large)

M'20 David Petroski, CMS (at-large)

A'20 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (at-large)

A'20 Vacant (at-large)

M'21 Kelly Bordner, PSY (at-large)

M'21 Luke Eilderts, WLL (at-large)

M'21 Troy Paddock, HIS (at-large)

A'21 T. Wiley Carr, ART (at-large)

11. Professorship Advisory (3-year term)

M'20 Rex Gilliand, PHI (at-large)

M'20 Pina Palma, WLL (at-large)

M'20 Vacant (at-large)

M'21 Kelly Mabry, CMD (at-large)

M'21 Vacant (at-large)

M'21 Vacant (at-large)

M'22 Adiel Coca, CHE (at-large)

M'22 Wendy Hardenberg, LIB (at-large)

M'22 Robert McEachern, ENG (at-large)

12. Faculty Scholar Award (2-year term)

M'20 Ray Mugno, MAT (at-large)

M'20 Valerie Andrushko, ANT (A&S)

M'20 Vacant (BUS)

M'20 Elsie Okobi, EDL (EDU)

M'21 Rex Gilliland, PHI (at-large)

M'21 Joihn Jacobs, PSY (at-large)

M'21 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (HHS))

13. Undergraduate Curriculum Forum (3-year term)

M'20 Ray Cotrufo, REC (at-large)

M'21 Jodie Gil, JRN (at-large)

M'21 Meredith Sinclair, ENG (at-large)

M'22 Barbara Cook, CMD (at-large)

M'22 Zheni Wang, MGT (at-large)

14. Liberal Education Program Committee (3-year term)

M'20 Elu Tu (at-large)

M'20 Barbara Cook, CMD (at-large)

M'20 Joan Kreiger, EXS (HHS)

M'21 Mike Shea, ENG (A&S)

M'21 James Aselta, ACC (at-large)

M'21 Heidi Howkins Lockwood, PHI (at-large)

M'21 Khoa Nguyen, FIN (at-large)

M'22 Helen Marx, C&L (EDU)

M'22 Vacant (BUS)

SOUTHERN CONNECTICUT STATE UNIVERSITY **ALL-UNIVERSITY COMMITTEE MEMBERS – 2019-2020**

15. J. Philip Smith Outstanding Teaching Award (3-year term)

M'20 Elaine Martin, NUR (HHS)

M'20 Wafeek Abdelsayed, ACC (BUS)

M'21 Charles Baraw, ENG (A&S)

M'21 Elsie Okobi, EDL (EDU)

M'22 Vacant (at-large)

16. University Library (3-year term)

M'20 Sarah Roe, PHI (A&S)

M'20 Chelsea Harry, PHI (at-large)

M'21 Louisa Foss-Kelly, CSP (EDU)

M'21 Carrie D. Michalski, NUR (HHS)

M'21 Vacant (A&S)

M'22 Melanie Savelli(A&S)

M'22 Vacant (BUS)

17. Faculty Development Advisory Committee (3-year term)

M'20 Frank Bevvino, ACC (BUS)

M'20 Robert Page, MGT (BUS)

M'20 Andrea Adimando, NUR (HHS)

M'21 Maria Diamantis, MAT (at-large)

M'21 Joel Dodson, ENG (A&S)

M'21 Elsie Okobi, EDL (EDU)

M'21 Jess Gregory, EDL (EDU)

M'22 Vacant (at-large)

M'22 Luke Eilderts, WLL (A&S)

M'22 Vacant (HHS)

18. Robert E. Jirsa Service Award (3-year term)

M'20 Maria Diamantis, MAT (A&S)

M'20 Chulguen (Charlie) Yang, MGT (BUS)

M'20 Jacqueline Toce, Library (at-large)

M'21 William Lunn, EXS (HHS)

M'20 Louisa Foss-Kelly, CSP (EDU)

19. Faculty Academic Strategic Plan (3-year term)

M'20 Jason Smith, HIS (A&S)

M'20 Dushmantha Jayawickreme, ESC (A&S)

M'20 Wafeek Abdelsaved, ACC (BUS)

M'20 Jia Yu, ECO (BUS)

M'20 Yan Wei, SED/RDG (EDU)

M'20 Margaret Generali, CSP (EDU)

M'20 Elaine Martin, NUR (HHS)

M'20 Vacant (HHS)

M'21 Vacant (HHS)

M'21 David Pettigrew, PHI (A&S)

M'21 Vacant (A&S)

M'21 Mark Pisano, BIS (BUS)

M'21 Vacant (BUS)

M'21 Olcay Yavuz, EDL (EDU)

M'22 Zheni Wang, MGT (BUS)

M'22 Vacant (HHS)

20. University Grants Committee (3-year term)

M'20 Rachel Jeffrey, BIO (A&S)

M'20 Eric Cavallero, PHI (A&S)

M'20 Mary Purdy, CMD (HHS)

M'20 Han Yu, FIN (BUS)

M'21 Vacant (EDU)

M'21 Mary Brown, ENG (A&S)

A'21 Jason Lawrence, ENG (at-large)

M'22 Claire Novosad, PSY(A&S)

21. Faculty Advisory Committee

(Jan. 1, 2018 – Dec. 31, 2019)

M'19 Michael Shea, ENG (at-large)

22. Global Education Advisory

Committee (2-year term) M'20 Charles Baraw, ENG (A&S)

M'20 James Aselta, ACC (BUS)

M'20 Marian Evans, PCH (HHS) M'20 Olcay Yavuz, EDL (EDU)

M'21 Kely Mabry, CMD (HHS)

M'21 Louis Shaw, C&L (EDU)

M'21 Xiaomei Yang, PHI (A&S)

M'21 Zheni Wang, MGT (BUS)

M =Member A =Alternate

23. ConnSCU - Faculty Technology

Advisory Committee

(1-year term)

M'20 Jesse Gleason, WLL (at-large)

A'20 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (at-large)

24. ConnSCU Internet Technology Policy Committee

(1-year term)

M'20 Kimberly Lacey, NUR (at-large)

A'20 Vacant (at-large)

Runoff Needed Vacant Newly Elected