Central Office Address, Phone, and Staff

Office of Residence Life

Phone: (203) 392-5870
Phone: (203) 392-5869
Fax: (203) 392-5867
Location: Schwartz Hall 105

Central Staff

Robert DeMezzo
Director of Residence Life
(203) 392-5870
demezzor1@southernct.edu

The Director of Residence Life oversees the overall operation of the Office of Residence Life. The Director seeks to provide all students with opportunities to build relationships and fulfill their personal and academic goals.

 

marvin-wilson

Marvin Wilson
Associate Director of Housing Operations
(203) 392-5091
wilsonm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Housing Operations supervises and oversees all aspects of housing assignments, residential facilities, summer conference services, Residence Life technology initiatives and marketing.

 

mandi-kuster

Mandi Kuster
Associate Director of Residence Life for Residential Education and Community Development
(203) 392-6336
kusterm1@southernct.edu

The Associate Director of Residence Life for Residence Education and staffing supervises the first and second year communities, provides leadership for residence life initiatives that support the academic success of residential students at SCSU.

 

dee-dee-dahlman

Diana (Dee Dee) Dahlman
Information Technology Coordinator
(203) 392-8856
dahlmand1@southernct.edu

The IT Coordinator is responsible for the administration of Residence Life departmental software and web-based applications. The IT Coordinator coordinates the installation, configuration, and maintenance of departmental alarm, card access, video surveillance cameras, and cable television/Internet services.

 

willie-epps

Willie Epps
Interim Assistant Director of Residence Life/Upper-Class Communities
(203) 392-8929
eppsjrw1@southernct.edu

The Assistant Director of Residence Life supervises the upper-class residence hall communities, coordinates the educational and student development missions of the department, and assists with the selection, training and development of paraprofessional staff members.

 

elizabeth-seccareccia

Elizabeth Seccareccia
Interim Housing Assignment Coordinator
(203) 392-5883
seccareccie1@southernct.edu

The Housing Assignment Coordinator is responsible for on-campus housing placements, billing, and room selection processes in traditional and apartment-style residence halls.

 

kelly-thibault

Kelly Thibault
Assistant to the Director
(203) 392-5872
thibaultk1@southernct.edu

 

yesenia-cardona

Yesenia Cardona
Secretary
(203) 392-5887
cardonay1@southernct.edu

 

sarah-greco

Sarah Greco
University Assistant
(203) 392-5950
greens14@southernct.edu

 

Thomas Drew
University Assistant
(203) 392-6941
drewt3@southernct.edu

Graduate Interns

The Residence Life graduate interns assist the Hall Director in providing supervision and coverage in the residence halls. Graduate Interns also provide support in the development of a number of department initiatives including staff selection, training, assessment, and programming.

 

jen-raffileJen Raffile
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-5010
raffilej1@southernct.edu

Jayla Manning
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-6665
manningj7@southernct.edu
Kayla McKay
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-5245
mckayk1@southernct.edu

 

deanna-scottoDeanna Scotto
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-6972
scottod2@southernct.edu

Leslie Garcia
Graduate Intern
(203) 392-8046
garcial15@southernct.edu