Pre Health Advisors

Pre-Health Committee members:

The Committee advises, facilitates and supports students in preparation for entrance into health careers such as medical, dental, veterinary medicine, and physicians’ assistant program. The Committee provides the committee evaluation letters that most professional schools are now requiring. 

Advisor Department Office Contact
Dr. Meghan Barboza Biology JE 231C 203-392-6213
e-mail:
barbozam3@southernct.edu
Dr. Jonathan Weinbaum Biology JE 204A 203-392-6210
e-mail:
weinbaumj1@southernct.edu
Dr. Jiong D. Pang Chemistry JE 323 203-392-6272
e-mail:
pangj1@southernct.edu
Dr. Adiel Coca Chemistry JE 304 203-392-6982
e-mail:
cocaa2@southernct.edu
Dr. Karen Cummings Physics JE 117 203-392-7043
e-mail:
cummingsk2@southernct.edu
Dr. Christine Broadbridge Physics JE 108 203-392-6461
e-mail:
broadbridgc1@southernct.edu
Dr. Kelly Bordner Psychology   203-392-6862
e-mail:
bordnerk2@southernct.edu 

For detailed requirements, please click here.

Pre-Health Committee Calendar

Students can contact any committee member for questions they may have at any time.

Fall: Group and individual advisement and evaluation
Spring: Group and individual advisement and evaluation
February: Candidates acquire the interview materials from the chairperson
April: Candidates submit the committee interview materials
Second Friday in April: Committee Interview
June through September: Committee letters sent out
September: Committee interview for students whose files were not completed during the previous cycle.